Skip to content

0 interest loans for education

March 11, 2010

There is an idea out there for the feds to provide 0 interest loans to k-12 schools and public universities to be paid back when the economy improves.  Sort of like the 700 Billion dollar bailout of the banks. I don’t  really like the idea of expanding the deficit or bailouts in general but i do believe in supporting our educational system. The second prong of this plan would be to charge a one half of one percent interest charge on all stock transactions this would raise a large amount for education as well. Once again I don’t normally support taxes such as this but I do think this amount could be manageable. Just my 2 cents.

From → money, people

11 Comments
  1. In searching for sites related to web hosting and specifically comparison hosting linux plan web, your site came up.

  2. I keep listening to the news speak about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the best site to get one.

    • This program would be geared more towards zero interest loans to the institutions themselves as opposed to individuals. There are many grants for individuals just keep looking however right now demand is very high with the cost of tuition going up so it is a struggle for everyone good luck. By the way nice site.

  3. Hello, i´m beginning with rss subscriptions. Now i can stay current with your site and especially the topic 0 interest loans for education « 38n121s’s Blog now, really a neat feature. Thanks, Zahn

  4. I’m glad I found your website. Thanks for writing this.

  5. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thank you, I¡¦ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your web site?

    • Yes it has been awhile as i’ve been working on other projects but now I have more time to get back to this as well. Sorry for the delay. You should consider subscribing then the posts will just come through your email. Thank you again for your support.

  6. Good stuff on here, is there a feed?

    • It’s on the top left hand corner of the blog. I appreciate all my feed readers thanks in advance.

  7. I am a student and i discovered your info on the website really helpful for my study, Please maintain it up.

  8. Whats up! Our organization are needing for potential future internet writers, may you be interested? This wouldn’t allow you wealthy lamentably there is an alluring pay and if you really enjoy writing then this situation opportunity is for you.

Leave a Reply

