Skip to content

Mint.com for college students

March 14, 2010

As a college student I was like everyone else I bought my books at the bookstore and what did I find but the obligatory credit card application? Like most of my classmates I applied for the card and started using it for the extras dinners out shopping and what have you. I really wasn’t keeping track of my spending.  Recently I started using mint.com to track my spending.

My experience with mint has been nothing but positive It keeps track of all spending and savings and mortgages and shows me where i can save money on different products like insurance, credit cards, mortgages, etc.

I think this is a good product for college students because it works with your cell phone and what college student doesn’t have a cell phone nowadays? You can be out somewhere and check your balances and see if you can actually afford to buy whatever you are looking at. A safety feature of Mint.com is that you cannot transfer money with the cell phone only look at balances so if you lose your phone there is no worry about losing all your money in your account. So hopefully with products like these and better financial education college students of the future won’t have the debt loads that we did when we finished school.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

From → money, people, tech

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

