Skip to content

Saving Money With My PG&E Smart Meter

April 29, 2010

My PG&E Smart Meter story. So in the end of December I move to a larger house from an 1800 square foot house to a 2500 square foot house. I’m not worried about all the problems I’ve heard about with the Smart Meters and their billing problems no, I’m thinking man you moved into a house a lot bigger than your old one and it’s a cold winter. This bill is gonna be huge. Besides I’m kind of tech geek so I think it will be kind of cool to be able to go online hourly and see my usage and adjust it at will.

Well, lo and behold the bill comes and what it’s lower than the old house this must be some mistake. I will wait another month it was a short month but again the bill is lower in the new house. So I’m chalking it all up to the energy-efficient windows and light and furnace and all those things that my old house was lacking that the new one has.

As far as the checking my usage hourly well i have an account set up with them but the back-end of that service is not yet active in my area so who knows how long it will be till I will be able to see all of that information. Maybe if ever, and really is it necessary I’m already saving money.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

From → design, money, technology

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

