Skip to content

iPad My Thoughts

May 5, 2010

This weekend I went to the Apple Store to check out the iPad. I went with the expectation that I wouldn’t really be impressed or see a need or demographic for this tablet. I left seriously impressed. Does it do anything my laptop doesn’t do? No, but it does it seamlessly and without the need for knowing the right driver and security software and such. Will this change computing forever? I don’t know but will It let some people use the web and email and such that don’t want to deal with all of the extraneous stuff that comes with a PC. I believe the answer is yes. My one complaint is the keyboard. It lacks the tactile feel of a normal keyboard but i suppose I could get used to that

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

