Skip to content

Cooking With Mom

October 30, 2010

When I was a kid I can remember her cooking always. One of the things that we always seemed to have around the house was from scratch biscuits they were on of my favorite things.I have not been able to find anyone that can make them the same as they were when I was a kid.  Then there was banana cake you know a white cake with sliced bananas covering the sides and top and real whipped cream covering the bananas. That was one of my favorites and pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving. Chicken enchiladas were one of my favorite dinners when I was only a boy and still to this day. Mostly what I remember helping my mom cook was breakfast eggs, french toast, hash browns that sort of thing and still to this day breakfast is my favorite meal. I can eat a omellette anytime or just some eggs with ham. One of my new favorites is fruit crepes with strawberry yogurt from a local restaraunt I would like to try to make that at home and add some of my own things to it. So what was your favorite thing to cook with your mom or dad and what do you still make today.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

